Click to Call Now!919-233-0520

Triangle Area (919) 233-0520 Triad Area (336) 285-6044

Blog Categories

Crash Ratings Upgraded

US Transportation Secretary, Ray LaHood and NHTSA’s administrator, David Strickland spoke about a new five-star crash rating system that will be implemented with new 2011 vehicles. The crash system will now include side pole crash testing as well as using a female crash test dummy.

The goal of the new system is to evaluate passenger cars, SUVs, vans and pickup trucks for safety. The main areas it will be focusing on include frontal and side crash as well as rollover resistance. NHTSA will be looking at 24 passenger cars, 20 SUVs, 2 vans and 9 pickup trucks with model year 2011.

Read more on the new rating system here.

Have you been injured in a car accident in the Raleigh area? Contact the Law Office of D. Hardison Wood at 919-233-0520 to discuss your legal claim!

This entry was posted in Defective Products, Motor Vehicle Accidents.